July 17, 2013

Posted: July 17, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD

A couple of weeks have passed since my last update. Wow how time flies in the summer.

I did a rowing version of Nancy on Monday and did really well. I was 5 seconds off my PR and finished in 14:22. I rowed 500 instead of running 400. I also performed the WOD with 2 bad knees instead of only one. That may account for my 5 sec difference. I really think that once I am healed, I can get to sub 13:00 times. This one is right in my wheelhouse so to speak.

Tonight’s WOD is Tabata This!, so I am hoping for a mid 40s performance.

Oh yeah, I made an appointment to get my shoulder checked. I probably have a torn labrum (SLAP).

Personal Stats

WOD – Nancy 14:22
Diet – 90/10
Sleep – 7 hours
Rowing – 2500m

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Perform 5 of the Following AMRAP’s w/ 3min Rest Between …
As Many Rounds As Possible in 5min
5 Pull Ups
10 Push Ups
250m Row

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 800m, recover 3:1 until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row four 750 meter pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each 750.

Interesting Links

What About Abs? – Diane Fu on Hella Life

Leave a Reply

