July 2, 2013

Posted: July 2, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD

Last night’s WOD was a 21-15-9 couplet of backsquats and presses with 50 double unders between each exercise then a finish with a 500m row. The rx weight was 135/95, but I backed it off to 115 due to my knee injury. During the WOD, I was questioning my choice of dropping the weight since it was so easy for me to do it at 115. This morning, I am glad that I didn’t go Rx. My knee hurts! The times were between 16 and 26 for the Rx group and I finished in 12:46. I should also mention that double unders were subbed since that is what caused my injury. I performed 15 GHD situps as a sub. I based that number on 2 comparable athletes finishing their double unders in the time it took me to finish that number of reps on the GHD in the first round.

The gym was full last night and with rowing in the WOD, I didn’t have a place to row after the workout. My July numbers are already suffering. I finished with only about 35,000 meters last month and I had hoped to be closer to 50K.

Just a few more weeks until knee surgery. I have to work hard and safely to meet my goals before that date.

Personal Stats

WOD – Monday WOD 12:46
Diet – 80/20
Sleep – 7 hours
Rowing – 500 meters

CrossFit Rowing WOD

5 x 500m w/ 2min Rest
1st/2nd – @ 2k Split
3rd/4th – @ 1k Split
5th – @ Max Effort

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 800m until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row 12 hard 250 meter pieces. Row for 250 meters at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

Who’s in your inner circle – Fletcher Fitness

Leave a Reply

