June 28, 2013

Posted: June 28, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD

I had a good rest day or at least a day away from the gym. I was busy until bedtime. Our house is being painted and I discovered that one set of fake shutters had decayed under the paint and needed to be replaced. I spent most of the night working on the replacements. I think they turned out pretty good considering the tools I had at my disposal.

Tonight’s WOD is going to be grueling. A partner version of The Chief. Partners alternate rounds for AMRAP 20. Today’s temp should only reach 95, so a bit cooler yesterday, and I have already started my hydration. At times when I am working out, I wonder why I even have kidneys since my fluids are leaving my body through my skin.

I am going to start working with my dad on the rower. He is 70, has had a spinal fusion in his neck, and has a pacemaker. He was swimming up to 1000m a few times per week, but that is bothering his neck quite a bit. We start Saturday. I hope it works out for him.

Personal Stats

WOD – Rest day
Diet – 90/10
Sleep – 5 hours
Rowing – 0 meters

CrossFit Rowing WOD

4 Rounds For Time
200m Row
20 Air Squats

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (THU): Repeat 3:00 on / 3:00 off, until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row for a total of 5000 meters at a sustainable intensity, varying your stroke rate as follows: row 1000 meters @ 28 spm, 1000 meters @ 24 spm, 1000 meters @ 20 spm, 1000 meters @ 24 spm, and 1000 meters @ 28 spm.

Interesting Links

51 Paleo Snacks Anyone Can Love – Greatist

Leave a Reply

