June 26, 2013

Posted: June 26, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD

What a WOD! Last night’s WOD was a 4 rounder of 500m rowing and 50 kb swings @ 55#. Not only were my forearms blown up, but my glutes and hamstrings were feeling it too. I love this kind of WOD. I recently read an article about mental toughness and it really made me think during the WOD… “Do I really need to stop here for a breather or can I go on?” In most cases, I had the ability to go on. In some cases though, my hands could no longer safely grip the kettlebell and I had to dry my hands and stretch my fingers a bit before moving on. I’ll see if I can find that article and link it below. I hope it has the same positive effects on you.

Personal Stats

WOD – 4 rounds 500m Row & 50 KB swings at 55# – 21:37
Diet – Rock solid but I did have 2 small slices of pizza with a big salad post-WOD. CBL Diet, right?
Sleep – 7 hours
Rowing – 1000m – 3:35 + 2000m in WOD avg 1:48 pace

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Death By Rowing Push Ups

Every minute add 2 Calories and 2 Push Ups until you can no longer complete the prescribed amount of work in that minute.

1st min – Row 2 Calories, 2 Push Ups
2nd min – 4 Cal, 4 Push Ups
3rd min – 6 Cal, 6 Push Ups
4th min – 8 Cal, 8 Push Ups
etc ….

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 6:00 on / 4:00 off, until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row two 2000 meter pieces @ 26 spm. Row for four minutes at light pressure during the rest period.

Interesting Links

8 Primal Mantras for Primal Beginners – Mark’s Daily Apple

Mental Training – The Gym Jones Method – Breaking Muscle

Leave a Reply

