June 25, 2013

Posted: June 25, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

I had a very good WOD last night. I got warmed up then rowed a decent 2000 with a heavy damper in 7:19.3. It felt good to work hard in the heat (95° F) of the day. Did I mention that I love rowing?

We then worked on some Clean and Jerks where I took it easy. It was painful to split with my new bad knee forward and since I am left footed (right handed -weird right?), I never split with right forward.

For the WOD, I subbed burpees for the box jumps. I tried stepping up on boxes recently, but the bad knee says no. Hopefully, after surgery I can get back to doing them (with step downs of course). The WOD was a descending rep scheme from 10 to 1 of hanging power cleans, box jumps, and situps. I used the Rx weight of 95, but probably should have used 115 since I was not really taxed on them. My time was 8:34, which was probably about 2:00 slower than I would have done with box jumps.

I spent some time taking photos of the 6:00 class doing their C & Js, then jumped on the rower for a 2000 cool down. I want to feel this good at the end of each WOD everyday.

Personal Stats

WOD – 10->1 Hang power cleans, burpees, sit-ups – 8:34
Diet – Rock solid
Sleep – 6-7 hours
Rowing – 2000 7:19 & 2000 8:05 cool down post-wod

CrossFit Rowing WOD

10 x :30 On, :30 Off
@1k Pace

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 6:00 on / 4:00 off, until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row five 750 meter pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each 750.

Interesting Links

Why do I keep jacking up my shoulder? A CrossFitter’s Dilema – Breaking Muscle

What a week of groceries looks like around the world – fStoppers

Leave a Reply

