Apr 9, 2013

Posted: April 9, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

After a cautious erg outing on Sunday, I was encouraged by my results. I had quite a bit of pain after the rowing, but by Monday morning, I had no pain. I took that as a sign to proceed with caution. I rowed about 9000 meters yesterday and avoided all Olympic lifts (power snatches were on the menu – my fave). I did some pullups and core work. Today I will do the CrossFit Endurance rowing and maybe some dips and more core work. I do have to be careful of my golfer’s elbow tendinitis flaring (I’m old – that is my reality).

I am looking forward to more of the same tonight – long slow duration (or distance) training on the erg. Hey mom, I’m doing LSD at CrossFit!

Personal Stats

WOD – Rowing and body weight stuff
Diet – 90/10 paleo
Sleep – 6 hours of not restful sleep
Rowing – 2000 Then CrossFit Rowing WOD – ~9000 meters total

CrossFit Rowing WOD

15 x :20 On :40 Off
Max Pressure

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 7:00 on, 3:00 off until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row five 4 minute pieces. Row for one minute at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

Four Ways To Improve Your Paleo Lifestyle – Chris Kresser

Leave a Reply

