Mar 22, 2013

Posted: March 22, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, WOD
Tags: , ,

I am devastated by my performance on 13.3. I scored a measly 188 with wallballs finishing at 8:18. My good knee is still swollen from 13.2 (?!?), but my wrist is not a problem. My best Karen time is 6:35, so I planned to add some rest stops along the way and finish under 8:00. I truly thought I would get close to 90 double unders with my single double single double cadence, but my first 20 or so went like this: single double single whack! I was so angry at myself and frustrated with the situation. I finally got 3 doubles without whipping my shins toward the end of the 12:00. Just ridiculous. I will spend the next 2 days focusing on jumping rope and I WILL have double unders by next year.

Today my good knee is pretty sore and still swollen (as if wallballs would help it), but my bad knee is the same as it ever was. I think I am going to eat some stuff that I wouldn’t normally eat to make me feel better. Misery loves cake.

I only wanted to do this workout one time. Now, I am going to have to do it again on Sunday. Dammit.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Thur) 13.3 – 188 8:18 tiebreak time
Diet – 80/20
Sleep – 7 light hours
Rowing – 2000m warmup 3:52

CrossFit Rowing WOD

4 Rounds For Time …
10 Push Ups
15 Air Squats
20 Double Unders
250m Row

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Tabata! Row (THU): :20 on / :10 off x 8 Rounds

Concept 2 WOD

Pre-set the monitor for a work time of 1:00 and a rest time of 1:00. Alternate one minute of fairly intense rowing with one minute of relaxed rowing, for a total of 24 minutes.

Interesting Links

Don’t be Gym Stupid – 7 things CrossFitters Shouldn’t Do – FitAsF*ck

Leave a Reply

