Mar 19, 2013

Posted: March 19, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

Well, I still suck at pullups. Chest to bars are not my best and I find it difficult to actually touch my chest to the bar. I can get the height necessary, but my shoulders’ range of motion might be suspect. For the thrusters, I really concentrated on getting the depth necessary for a legit rep. Both of my knees were a bit sore from 13.2, but nothing seems to help the pain more than the hair of the dog.

Today is a rest day to prepare for a Wed and Thur back to back schedule. My workout schedule during the games has changed quite a bit and I am getting 3 rest days per week. I am feeling really good and pleased with my current standings. I hope I can keep up the intensity. I am considering some changes to my training for the next year and some local competitions. The games are opening my eyes a bit further in what more I need to do if I want to compete for real.

Tonight, I am hitting the grocery store. See the link below for some shopping tips.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Mon) 100# thrusters and chest to bar pullups – 3, 6, 9, 12, 15 – 9:28

Diet – 90/10

Sleep – 7 hours

Rowing – 2000m warm up 3:38

CrossFit Rowing WOD

6 x 650m w/ 1:45 Rest
– FOCUS: RACE STRATEGY

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 7:00 on, 7:00 off, until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Pre-set the monitor for 22 minutes. Row five intervals in a pyramid of 2-3-4-3-2 minutes, with two minutes of rest in between each piece.

Interesting Links

The simplest grocery list – Fletcher Fitness

Leave a Reply

