Mar 14, 2013

Posted: March 14, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

Last night, when I arrived at the gym, there were no other trainers, so I took the reins and ran the 5:00 class in addition to my scheduled 6:00 class. Since I was coaching, I didn’t get much of an opportunity to get in on a workout.

I watched the live WOD last night. Wow, those ladies are amazing. I didn’t see Annie stop to breathe. She finished with 12 rounds plus one rep. My hope is to hit 7 rounds. I don’t think my wrist will be a factor, but maybe my scratchy cough will slow me a bit.

Wish me luck. I am going to attempt 13.2 tonight and I am having my taxes prepared this morning.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Wed) 4 x 30 calories with damper on 10 in as few strokes as possible: 25, 27, 27, 29

Diet – 90/10

Sleep – 6+ good hours & ~30 mins of light snoozing

Rowing – 4 x 30 calories ?? m

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Rest day

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (THU): Repeat 1M, recover 3:00 (not sure what the M is here, no comments posted yet. I guess 1Mi or 2000m)

Concept 2 WOD

Row six 2 minute pieces. Row for one minute at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

Cholesterol Myth, Inflammation Truth – Brian Mackenzie

Leave a Reply

