Mar 11, 2013

Posted: March 11, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, News, WOD
Tags: , ,

Well, the results are in and I finished in 38th place in my region out of 532 and 473rd in the worldwide rankings. I am very happy with those numbers. Pretty good for someone that was in no condition for exercise just 2.5 years ago.

I tried to improve my 135# time and get a couple of 165s overhead, but I ended with the exact same 75# time and was on track to just edge my 14:00 135# time, but I failed my 28th rep and stopped. My wrist injury was too painful and I did not feel that at my current rate, that I would be able to get 165# up.

It looks like I will be rowing quite a lot this week since my wrist is certainly sprained and I need to save it for 13.2. I’ve got it wrapped tightly and will be maintaining my anti-inflammatory diet and Omega 3s.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Sun) 13.1 again

Diet – 75/25

Sleep – 7 solid hours

Rowing – 2000m – 7:43 warmup then 500m pre-wod damper on 10 – 1:47

CrossFit Rowing WOD

“Snow Drifts”
2 x 17min w/ 4min Rest
as follows …
5′ @22 s/m, 4′ @24, 3′ @26, 2′ @28, 3′ @26

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat :60 on, :60 off, until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row three 3 minute pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

Why American Eggs Would Be Illegal in Europe and Vice-Versa- Forbes

Leave a Reply

