Mar 7, 2013

Posted: March 7, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD
Tags: , ,

Sorry about the late post today, I’ve had the Games on my mind. Last night we stayed late to watch the WOD announcement on our mobile phones. I did not expect to see burpees again for the 13.1 WOD. I am good at burpees and snatches, but 165 is my current PR and there is no amount of positive thinking that will get 210 overhead tonight. I am nervously excited about the WOD and what score I might get.

I completed the judges course today in preparation for the next few weeks. Going forward, my training will have an emphasis on technique and all of the scoring criteria.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Wed) For time: 3 rounds of 10 push press 95# & 20 wallballs, then 30 kb swings 55#, 40 knees to elbows, and 50 double unders: 12:26

Diet – 90/10

Sleep – 7 good hours then 1 hour of light sleep

Rowing – 1000m

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Rest day

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Run (THU): Repeat 400m, recover 2:00 until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row five 3 minute pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

The CrossFit Games: Open – CrossFit Games

Leave a Reply

