Mar 6, 2013

Posted: March 6, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

The goal yesterday was to find a nice pace and stay there without breaking exercises. I also wanted to work on breathing and relaxation during the wod. I ended up with a sore back again, which has me concerned heading into the games. I do not think it is muscular, but is more likely a little disc tear or herniation. Wonderful. I will do a little tonight, but I will work primarily on recovery and mobility.

I am excited about the Games starting tonight. I had an injury going in to last year’s open that prevented me from posting a score on one WOD and I am going to be super upset if it happens again.

Check the link below for Paleo Cookie Dough. It is certainly not something you could/should eat all of the time, but it sure was tasty to my way of thinking.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Tue) AMRAP 20: 10 squats, 5 pullups, 10 8-ct burpees, 5 box jumps 24″, 10 situps – 7rds + 2 situps. @80% effort

Diet – 90/10

Sleep – 4 good hours then touch and go for 3 more.

Rowing – 1000m

CrossFit Rowing WOD

3 Rounds For Time …
300m Row
20 Thrusters (45#/35# Barbell)
10 Pull Ups

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 1k, recover 2:00 until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row for a total of 5000 meters at a sustainable intensity, varying your stroke rate as follows: row 1000 meters @ 28 spm, 1000 meters @ 24 spm, 1000 meters @ 20 spm, 1000 meters @ 24 spm, and 1000 meters @ 28 spm.

Interesting Links

Paleo Cookie Dough – FED

Leave a Reply

