Mar 5, 2013

Posted: March 5, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

For the WOD last night, my plan was to go to 80-90% while working on remaining relaxed and breathing properly. I actually ran the first 2 rounds (don’t tell my knee dr.) and rowed the last 2. The running impact was pretty hard since I was wearing the Nanos instead of running shoes. For the snatches, I focused on getting to the bar without waiting for my heart rate and breathing to drop too much. I did the dips unbroken, and split the HSPUs into sets of 5. I think my 100% effort time would be in the 18:00 +/- range. So, maybe that was closer to 90% effort?

Tonight’s WOD is a 20 minute body-weight AMRAP. Again, I’ll be focusing on on maintaining pace, breathing, and proper technique while remaining relaxed. Emphasis on warm-up and warm-down.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Mon) 4 rounds: 400m run or 500m row, 10 95# snatches, 10 ring dips, 10 handstand pushups – 20:46

Diet – 80/20

Sleep – 5 good hours then touch and go for 2 more.

Rowing – 2000m

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Rowing WOD 3/5/13:
4 x 1k w/ 4:00 rest
– Execute Race Pace
– Row like it’s the middle 1,000m of a 2k

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 1k, recover 2:00 until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row three 1000 meter pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each 1000.

Interesting Links

My latest Paleo blog discovery – FED – Fitness in an Evolutionary Direction

I will be posting links to articles from this site in the future.

Leave a Reply

