Mar 4, 2013

Posted: March 4, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

I was successful at holding to 80% effort on Saturday’s WOD. I kept an even pace and finished with a decent time even though I can’t string two double-unders together. I have the rhythm of a three-legged elephant, which is why I don’t play bass or drums. I didn’t press too hard on the rowing and finished with a 1:37 500m at a leisurely 30 spm.

Tonight’s WOD is very attractive and it will difficult for me to control my pace, but I think it is important for my back and Games preparation. I need to spend a lot of time on warming up/warming down and mobilization/flexibility tonight so that I am rested and ready for the Open.

I am preparing another one of my posts on my CrossFit Friends. Stand by for that in the next day or so.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Sat) 500m Row, 10 burpee box jumps 24″, 20 toes to bar, 30 shoulder to overhead 115#, 40 KB swings 55#, 50 double-unders – 12:05

Diet – 80/20

Sleep – Avg 7 hours – meh

Rowing – 1500m

CrossFit Rowing WOD

“The Castle”
Row for 21min as follows…
3′ @20 s/m, 3′ @24, 3′ @28, 3′ @26, 3′ @28, 3′ @24, 3′ @20
Focus on Rhythm and Ratio

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 1k, recover 2:00 until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row two 2000 meter pieces @ 26 spm. Row for four minutes at light pressure during the rest period.

Interesting Links

Co-Feeding: How to get your family involved in healthy eating – Mark’s Daily Apple

Leave a Reply

