Mar 1, 2013

Posted: March 1, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD
Tags: , ,

I had a successful rest day. I finished the night playing the board game, Power Grid, with my son. It is a pretty cool game from my point of view.

Wednesday, after the WOD, I worked on some GHD situps and kind of tweaked my back. It doesn’t seem like a muscular thing, so hopefully it isn’t a disc going bad. I do have a compromised lower back from my youth, but it doesn’t bother me much as long as I am careful. I hope it is better before the Games. So, instead of the planned deload week, I may be taking an active-recovery week to get my flexibility back and allow my joints to stop yelling at me.

My daughter has her first high school soccer game tonight and I am brainstorming how I can do a light WOD and see the game too. I might have to hit the noon class if my 11:00 meeting ends early enough.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Thur) Rest Day

Diet – 100% – but maybe a few too many starches – those sweet potato chunks were yummy.

Sleep – Bad: 4+ hours

Rowing – 0m

CrossFit Rowing WOD

CF Rowing Total
Row 1′-1′-1′
Squat 1-1-1
Press 1-1-1
Deadlift 1-1-1

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (THU): Repeat :30 on :30 off until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row four 3 minute pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

10 Reasons Why You Should Be Strength Training – Blonyx

Leave a Reply

