Feb 26, 2013

Posted: February 26, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

Last night’s WOD had me worried due to the lingering hamstring tightness from Friday and the weight of the squat clean/thrusters on my knee. It turns out that my shoulder was the bigger concern when it was go time. The first round was very tough to get the bar overhead with the tear in my labrum, but rounds 2 and 3 were a cinch. I think it was just a little frozen from no weekend WODs. I was able to get going and my rowing helped me pull through with a good time. I averaged about 1:40 across all three rounds with the last round coming in at 1:39.4. Based on the times on the board and from watching stronger folks scale down or struggle, I was hoping for sub 20 minutes. I think I had the 3rd fastest Rx time at the end of the night.

Tonight is “Lynne” with bodyweight benchpress and max pullups. Well, I haven’t done a bw benchpress yet, and I suck at pullups, so we’ll see how that goes. I am planning to surprise myself.

If you are a Paleo/Primal eater, click the link below and take the Ancestral Health Survey.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Mon)  3 rounds of 10 reps each of burpee clusters @ 135# and Toes to bar then 500m rowing – 17:31

Diet – 90%

Sleep – Excellent 8.5 hours

Rowing – 2500m

CrossFit Rowing WOD

3 x 2k w/ 5min rest
1st 2k:
– 750m @ 2k+5
– 250m @ 18 spm (paddle light)
– 750m @ 2k+3
– 250m @ 18 spm (paddle light)
Rest 5min
2nd 2k:
– 750m @ 2k+3
– 250m @ 18 spm (paddle light)
– 750m @ 2k+1
– 250m @ 18 spm (paddle light)
Rest 5min
3rd 2k:
– 750m @ 2k+1
– 500m @ 18 spm (paddle light)
– 750m @ Race Pace

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 6:00 on, 6:00 off, until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row a pyramid of hard strokes from one to 15 with three light strokes between each set. So one hard followed by three light. Then two hard followed by three light. Three hard, three light. 4/3. 5/3. 6/3 through to 15 hard, 3 light and then back down. 14/3. 13/3 and so on to 1/3.

Interesting Links

Take the Online Ancestral Health Survey – Chris Kresser

Leave a Reply

