Feb 23, 2013

Posted: February 23, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD
Tags: , ,

I got a PR in the named workout, ‘Randy’. I managed to do it in 4:10. I was very pleased with my result, but have started to review my effort to see where I can go faster. I probably had close to 30 seconds of rest time, so I need to minimize that. I’m not fit enough to do it all unbroken this year, but who knows where I will be next year.

I have been feeling really good about my efforts over the last few months. I am gaining more and more confidence and I am able to get my mind right before the WOD starts. I have been able to talk myself out of rests and even delay rests by 5 or 10 reps and that has been making a big difference in my times lately.

My daughter has 3 JV soccer games today, so I will miss my usual Saturday WOD. I may use it as an extra rest day. I think my recent ability to embrace the rest day has been a big factor in my success.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Fri) – Power Cleans, Bench Presses, and Randy – 4:10

Diet – 100%

Sleep – Excellent – 7 hours

Rowing – 0m – I didn’t even row as part of my warm-up.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

6 x 400m w/ 1:30 rest

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (SUN): 5k @ 85% 2k TT pace

Concept 2 WOD

Row five 1000 meter pieces. Row for one minute at light pressure between each 1000.

Interesting Links

CrossFit Word Search – CrossFitObsessed

Leave a Reply

