Feb 22, 2013

Posted: February 22, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

I enjoyed my rest day yesterday and I even went to bed early. Now, I am rested and refreshed and ready to hit the WOD tonight. We’ll be doing the named WOD, ‘Randy’, which is a bucket load of power snatches at 75#. I don’t think that I have ever tried this one, so it should be an easy PR, right? My diet will be 100% today in preparation for the workout.

I am closing in on 500,000 meters this season (since May 1). That is probably a bit high for your average CrossFitter, but if I could run, I would run a bit more. I do like to row, but there is no way I could spend an hour or more every day like the folks in the link from yesterday. 20,000 meters in one day is my record and that was done during the ‘Clovis’ WOD in November.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Thur) – Rest day

Diet – 80/20

Sleep – Excellent – 7.5 hours

Rowing – 0m

CrossFit Rowing WOD

800m Row (Like start of 2k)
then,
4 Rounds Of …
4 Snatch (115/85 lbs.)
8 Toes to Bar (sub V-Ups if no bar)
then,
400m Row (Like finish of 2k)

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (THU): 1:00 on, 1:00 off, 3:00 on, 2:00 0ff, 4:00 on, 3:00 off, 5:00 on

Concept 2 WOD

Row a 1000 meter time trial, going for your personal best.
After you’ve rowed, enter your time in the Online Ranking and see where you stand with others of your age, gender and weight class.

Interesting Links

Rich Food / Poor Food – Mark’s Daily Apple

(This is the next book I will purchase)

Leave a Reply

