Feb 21, 2013

Posted: February 21, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD
Tags: , ,

Today is a rest day and I intend to recover as much as possible. I’ve had 3 great workout days in a row and now it is time to rest. I used to hate taking a day off, but my body has really seen the benefits from my 3 on/ 1 off then 2 on/ 1 off schedule. I have really been feeling great when the starting bell rings. In the beginning, I was unwilling to listen to sage advice regarding over-training, but I have learned through personal experience. I offer the same advice to others and know that they are going to have to learn these lessons the hard way.

Last night’s sleep was horrible. Thunder snowstorms moved through beginning at about 2:00am. My dog is 10 years old and has a nervous condition with storms, fireworks, and crockpots (don’t ask). When he hears a storm approaching, he begins to vibrate violently. Once the thunder begins, he will jump on the bed and vibrate the mattress. He will also scratch your face off to make sure that you know there is a storm coming. I finally dragged him into the closet at about 4:30am and turned the lights on so he couldn’t see the flashes of lightning.

Picture 019 – Mr. Cody.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Wed) – 12 rounds of 5 HSPU, 10 Pistols, 15 – 45# ground to overhead and row 500m after every 4th round. 31:35

Diet – 80/20

Sleep – Crap – ~5 hours due to the storms moving through and my dog going nuts

Rowing – 1000m warmup – 3:43 1500m during WOD 1:45 avg/500

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Rest Day

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (THU): 1:00 on, 1:00 off, 3:00 on, 2:00 0ff, 4:00 on, 3:00 off, 5:00 on

Concept 2 WOD

Row a single 20 minute piece. Aim for a consistent pace throughout.

Interesting Links

Meter Madness – How to row 2 million meters in one month – Concept2 Blog

Leave a Reply

