Feb 20, 2013

Posted: February 20, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD
Tags: , ,

Yesterday was pretty good. I had the top time when I left with only 2 real threats left for the night. I thought the second half of the WOD was only 3 rounds, so I paced it accordingly. When I got to round 3, I found out there were 2 more rounds left. I was disappointed, but ahead of the pack, so I pressed on. I was shocked to finish first. I would not be surprised if Brandon and/or Andy edged me out though.

My family is watching “The Biggest Loser” on TV for the first time. I was really surprised to learn that they barely touch on diet during the show. Diet has got to be more important than the exercise in order to lose the weight. I think they do two-a-days for two hours each (not certain), and in my opinion, to fuel those workouts they really have to have their diets dialed in. My guess on the silence is that which ever diet they endorse, they would have to handle all of the blowback from the diehards and their supreme intelligence on why their particular diets are superior. They might also have a problem with people trying to follow the diet, but without exercising. Today’s link is about Bob Harper and his endorsement of CrossFit. There are lots of other CrossFit links on this page as well. I especially liked the link to the top 10 women of CrossFit. Grrrr.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Tue) – Stamina: 4 x 250 w 1:1 rest – :45.4, :44.5, :44.1, :43.7, :44.3 – rest 5:00 then WOD: 21-15-9: body row situps, knees to elbows, & abmat situps then 5 rounds of 5 reps each of 155# clean and jerk, chest to bar pullups, and 8 count burpees – 17:11

Diet – 100% paleo – BAM!

Sleep – Good – 6 hours

CrossFit Rowing WOD

3 Rounds For Time …RR KB Swing
500m Row
10 Handstand Push Ups
15 Kettle Bell Swings (1.5/1 pood)

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): 500m TT, recover 2:00, then repeat 250m until form deteriorates, hold within 2-3 sec, recover 1:45

Concept 2 WOD

Row four 1000 meter pieces. Row for one minute at light pressure between each 1000.

Interesting Links

How Bob Harper got in the best shape of his life – Shape

Leave a Reply

