Feb 15, 2013

Posted: February 15, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

What a butt-kicker of a WOD last night. I was lying in a pool of my sweat on the floor after my last rep. The stamina WOD was awesome, but it made me really appreciate the record 500m rowing time of 1:16. The fastest I could go was 1:18 pace after the start. 1:16 is ridiculous and makes my 1:25.8 PR feel inconsequential.

I don’t remember doing Helen before, and I don’t have a record of it, so it was a PR. I had to row due to my bad leg, and I hit the wall unusually fast while rowing. I think it must have been my nutrition over the last few days, because I was well rested and had the right mindset to crush it. I was hoping for about 10:00 or so, but my pullups broke me. I have got to spend more time on the bar in the next few months. By the time I got to the squat cleans, I was completely gassed. They hurt my knee, but I only had one failed rep and I feel like I got decent squat depth.

I am planning to head out from work early, so I can squeeze in a WOD on my planned rest day. I feel like I earned it this week and it is all about me, right? 115 squat snatches tonight – yea.

Personal Stats

WOD – (Thur) I really like the photo that I took on this page.

  • Stamina WOD – 5 x 125m sprints w :45 rest. Times: 21.1, 20.4, 20.1, 20.0, 20.3
  • WOD – Helen then 3 rounds of 10 burpee box jumps, 10 knees to elbows, & 10 135# squat cleans. Time: 26:53. My Helen time was 14:00, but my pullups sucked and I rowed 500 instead of running 400. This was a very tough workout.

Diet – Not bad, but the last few days of eating out with the boss did have an impact.

Sleep – Very Good – 7 hours with only 1, brief interruption.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

4 Rounds For Time …
300m Row (Execute 2k Race Plan)
20 Double Unders

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (THU): 3 x (125m + 250m + 500m), 1:1 work:recover

Concept 2 WOD

Row four 3 minute pieces. Row for one minute at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

Standard American Diet beats Low-Fat Diet in Study – SuppVersity

Leave a Reply

