Feb 14, 2013

Posted: February 14, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

Sorry for the delay in the posting today. With the boss in town, my schedule has been a little hectic. Tonight I finally get to break my WOD-fast. I have been missing my WODs, but taking advantage of the rest that my body deserves. I would be lying if I told you I am not nervous about the 30 x 135# thrusters tonight. Those are probably going to hurt my knee, but I am going to kill the rest of it.

BTW – Happy Valentine’s Day. Don’t forget to buy something (perhaps you should avoid candy though). And remember, when she says “Don’t get me anything.”, it is a trap.

Personal Stats

WOD -(Wed) 2nd forced rest day in a row

Diet – Not too bad, but not my norm and too much of it

Sleep – Very Good – 7 hours uninterrupted

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Rest Day

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (THU): 3 x (125m + 250m + 500m), 1:1 work:recover

Concept 2 WOD

Pre-set the monitor for a work time of 1:00 and a rest time of 1:00. Alternate one minute of fairly intense rowing with one minute of relaxed rowing, for a total of 20 minutes.

Interesting Links

Is Stevia Primal? – Mark’s Daily Apple

Leave a Reply

