Feb 9, 2013

Posted: February 9, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD
Tags: , ,

I am dying to hit the WOD today, but I think I should take it easy. My back feels better, but I know I could easily aggravate the muscle strain if I go for it. I plan to do an active recovery day including either a 5K or 10K depending on how good I feel after getting properly warmed up. My pace will be more of a cardio friendly, 60% pace unless I just can’t stand going that slow.

Personal Stats

WOD – Rest day due to sore lower back

Diet – very good.

Sleep – excellent ~8 hours

CrossFit Rowing WOD

10 x 1:00 w/ :45 rest

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (SUN): 10k @ 85% 10k TT pace

Concept 2 WOD

Row a single 21 minute piece. Row the first six minutes @ 20 spm. Then row five minutes @ 22 spm, four @ 24, three @ 26, two @ 28 and one @ 30.

Interesting Links

Pushups: The Perfect Primal Exercise – Mark’s Daily Apple

Leave a Reply

