Jan 14, 2013

Posted: January 14, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, News, WOD

Well, my diet wasn’t spot-on this weekend. I need to get back on the Paleo wagon.  I’ve got breakfast and lunch covered and already made dinner, so I should be great today. I might need to stoop to pork rinds if I get a bad craving for snacks, but those are batter than Snickers.

I took 4 days off due to a slight shoulder injury, so I am planning to do the Endurance WOD and the CFT WOD today. I need to come back slowly and safely.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

4 x 10 min Spicy Steady State w/ 1 min RestRRC 2012
10′ @ 18 s/m**
10′ @ 20 s/m**
10′ @ 22 s/m**
10′ @ Increasing Stroke Rating (5′ @24, 3′ @26, 2′ @28)

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): 4-6 x 2:00 TT, recover 5:00, until form deteriorates or you complete 6 rounds

Concept 2 WOD

Row for a total of 5000 meters at a sustainable intensity, varying your stroke rate as follows: row 1000 meters @ 26 spm, 1000 meters @ 24 spm, 1000 meters @ 22 spm, 1000 meters @ 24 spm, and 1000 meters @ 26 spm.

Interesting Links

Undisclosed risks of common medical procedures – Seth’s Blog

Leave a Reply

