Jan 9, 2013

Posted: January 9, 2013 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

Well my quest for 10,000 pushups has stalled. My arms and shoulders are fatigued all day long. I am going to press on, but at a reduced rate and adjust my goal down a bit to avoid an injury. My shoulders and elbow have already started complaining out loud. I’m disappointed, but 325 per day this year was a stretch for me. What has been most surprising to me, is that my WOD efforts haven’t been dramatically impacted.

I watched the WellnessFX and BulletProof Executive webcast yesterday. It was pretty good except for some technical issues with lag and bandwidth. Once it is available online, I would recommend it and will probably link to it on this blog. The end result is that I will probably buy some quality MCT oil to add to my diet supplementation.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

5 Rounds for time…

250m Row
10 Pushups on Dumbbells
10 DB Hang Squat Cleans 45/30
10 DB Shoulder to OH 45/30
1:1 Work to Rest Ratio Each Round (Do the math each round!)

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): Repeat 500m, recover 1:00 until form/pace deteriorates

Concept 2 WOD

Row five 3 minute pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

Interesting infographic about CrossFitters – Link courtesy of CrossFitObsessed

Leave a Reply

