Dec 15, 2012

Posted: December 15, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

I am 133km into the holiday challenge and 200km is still possible, but I have a problem. While I can row 8km every day, the pain I have been experiencing in my damaged knee in the evenings has become a big problem. I have had to double my anti-inflammatory medication and even add pain meds on occasion. With this in mind, I have decided to go back to my original goal of 150km by Christmas. This is my reality and I have to accept it, but I don’t have to like it.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

2K Time Trial

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (SUN): 10k @ 85% 15k TT pace

Concept 2 WOD

Row six 500 meter pieces. Row for one minute at light pressure between each 500.

Interesting Links

Run through the line – Fletcher Fitness

Leave a Reply

