Dec 6, 2012

Posted: December 6, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

Well, my knee is still a major problem. The earliest I can get in for a cortisone injection is Dec 19. I had to stop my workout last night due to the pain.

Today’s article is interesting and pertinent to me. I used to ice my knee every night and I think it became detrimental to the joint. I bought a compression sleeve to wear during the day and sometimes overnight. I get a decent response from compressing the swelling out of the joint. I think a combination of ice and compression will be most affective in times like these when I have a lot of pain and some swelling of the joint. Read on and see what you think.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Rest day

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (THU): 8-12 x 30 seconds, recover 90 seconds

Concept 2 WOD

Row four 1000 meter pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each 1000.

Interesting Links

Should we ice injuries – Mark’s Daily Apple

Leave a Reply

