Dec 4, 2012

Posted: December 4, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

What gets you through a WOD? Today’s linked article asks that question to a number of CrossFitters. There are a number of great answers in the article and some that might be similar to your answer. For me, the drive to be better, faster, stronger than I was yesterday is the main motivation. Secondarily, I want to be better, faster, stronger than my peers as well. With my knee injury, I will never be as good as I want to be and not as competitive as the able-bodied, younger guys, but I always try to give them a good challenge.

What drives you through a grueling WOD?

CrossFit Rowing WOD

5 x 800m w/ 2min Rest
1st @24 s/m
2nd @26
3rd @28
4th @30
5th @32

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): 3-5 x 1500m, recover 3:00, hold each effort within 3-5 seconds

Concept 2 WOD

Pre-set a work distance of 250 meters and a rest time of 45 seconds. Row 12 intervals at a challenging intensity, with light rowing between pieces.

Interesting Links

What gets you through a WOD? – The RX Review

Leave a Reply

