Nov 13, 2012

Posted: November 13, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

Last night, I set a PR in the 1000. My previous best was 3;20.2 and my goal was 3;17.5 or better. Unlike my 500m PR, I got off to a good start and got into a 32-33 spm rate at a 1:36 pace. I was surprised that I could maintain the pace and only saw my pace drop to 1:38 on one stroke.  My finish wasn’t much different than the rest of the race, but I did increase my pace to about 34-35 @~1:34 for the last 200m.

I think that I will try another 500m PR in the next week or two. My lungs are still a bit raw from last night.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

5 x 500m – Rest as long as it takes you to complete 500m.
Row as follows:
Pieces 1 and 2: practice the start of the race plan
Pieces 3 and 4: practice holding race pace like the body of the race plan
Piece 5: practice sprinting out at 250m like the finish of the race plan

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): 3-7 x 500m, recover 1:00, hold each effort within 2-3 seconds

Concept 2 WOD

Row five 3 minute pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

To Rx or not to Rx – Katie Hogan answers the question – The Rx Review

Leave a Reply

