Nov 7, 2012

Posted: November 7, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

Today is my 21st anniversary, so I will be taking a rest day. 🙂

Last night, I set a 500m PR at 1:29.2. I don’t go for PRs that frequently on the erg, so I know that my first 100-150 meters could have been better. I plan to ‘go for it’ more frequently so I can learn what works for me.

Check the video this morning. Some very fast rope jumping. She jumps at a rate of almost 3 per second. I’ll bet she can kill double-unders. I still struggle with them, but I am getting better and can even string doubles and singles together now. I am convinced that I am missing the lobe in my brain that controls rhythm and double unders.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

“Row For it!” (AKA – Fight For It)
3 Rounds For Time:
750m Row (Race Pace)
15 Deadlifts (40% 1RM)

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): 3-6 x 1500m, 2:00-3:00 recovery, hold within 3-5 seconds

Concept 2 WOD

Row four 3 minute pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

Jump rope on speed – YouTube

Leave a Reply

