Oct 18, 2012

Posted: October 18, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

I had hoped to do the CrossFit Rowing WOD after yesterday’s CFT WOD, but after I completed Kelly, I was completely wasted. I started with a goal of 25:00, but when the first round took exactly 5:00, I quickly re-set my goal for sub 30:00. Instead of running 400m, I rowed 500m and averaged 1:48 across all 5 rounds. My total time was 30:38 and it was my first attempt at Kelly.

Today, I plan to do the endurance WOD at noon and the CFT WOD in the evening.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Rest day

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (THU): 2-6 x 1200m, rest 2:00-3:00, hold within 3-5 seconds

Concept 2 WOD

Row a single 21 minute piece. Row the first six minutes @ 20 spm. Then row five minutes @ 22 spm, four @ 24, three @ 26, two @ 28 and one @ 30.

Interesting Links

An interview with CrossFit’s Carl Paoli – The Rx Review

Leave a Reply

