Sep 22, 2012

Posted: September 22, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

Today I am participating in the Steve’s Club’s Beat the Streets Fundraiser. It is my first CrossFit competition and I am going at on 85% due to an injury on Monday. I also have a partner that I’ve never met, so I think it will be more about the charity and fun than about being competitive.

Check the link below. Since I’ve begun creating the tape grips, I have not had a new blister or tear. Sure, the hands still get sore near the calluses, but nothing like when the skin is missing with reps to go. It is awesome and I will never go back to bare handed gripping.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

“C2 Jump Street” For Time…
500m Row 10 Rail Jumps
400m Row 20 Rail Jumps
300m Row 30 Rail Jumps
200m Row 40 Rail Jumps
100m Row 50 Rail Jumps

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (SUN): 5M @ 85% of 5k TT pace

Concept 2 WOD

5000m with rate changes every 1000m: 26-24-22-24-26

Interesting Links

How to care for and prevent “pullup hands” – CrossFit Dallas Central

Leave a Reply

