Sep 10, 2012

Posted: September 10, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

Hey look, I updated the blog before noon!

Great weather this weekend. Hurt my knee and I am not sure how it happened. As part of my warm-up, I usually go through some Olympic lifts with an empty bar. Yesterday, I had a failed snatch balance due to not getting my grip wide enough. When I went to try again, my knee hurt. I may be rowing a lot this week as a result.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

3 x 15min Consistent Pressure as follows w/ 4min rest
5min @ 20 s/m; 75% Pressure,
5min @ 24 s/m; 80% Pressure,
3min @ 26 s/m; 85% Pressure,
2min @28 s/m; 90% Pressure

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

Row (TUE): 3 – 6 x 800m w/ 3 min rest

Concept 2 WOD

Row a single 15 minute piece. The first five minutes @ 20 spm. Then four minutes @ 22 spm, three @ 24, two @ 26 and one @ 28.

Interesting Links

Super changing creatine with baking soda? – SuppVersity

 

Leave a Reply

