Sep 5, 2012

Posted: September 5, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

Well, after a lengthy absence from the gym (2 days), I think I am feeling well enough to return to a light WOD. Maybe today’s rowing benchmark or similar. I certainly feel up for a good cardio effort.

I hit a new bodyfat low of 11.5%. I don’t have any goals remaining in the bodyfat and weight categories, but it is interesting to watch what happens when you really give it your all in the gym. I remain in the 80% paleo (+ some dairy) area and I drink my coffee with virgin coconut oil and heavy cream every morning. I also eat an avocado nearly every day. Take that, low-fat diets!

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Renegade Benchmark 3 Rounds For Time
500m Row
40 Air Squats
30 Sit Ups
20 Push Ups
10 Pull Ups

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

C2 Row (TUE): 6-12 x 200m w/ 2 min rest

Concept 2 WOD

Row five 1000 meter pieces. Row for one minute at light pressure between each 1000.

Interesting Links

The 2012 CrossFit Games are coming to ESPN2 – RxReview

Leave a Reply

