Jul 2, 2012

Posted: July 2, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

I started Intermittent Fasting on Friday using the Bullet Proof IF protocol. On Saturday, I hit the 10 am workout and feel like I totally destroyed the WOD. On Sunday, out workout didn’t start until 1 pm (IF ends at 2 pm) and I did well, but not as well as Saturday. I was never hungry at all and I never felt weak so I think I can do this on a regular basis. I think it is worth trying if you are interested.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

2 x 15min w/ 5min Rest
5′ @ 18 spm
5′ @ 20
5′ @ 22

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

3 x 1000m @ 2-3 seconds faster pace than last week with 2:00 rest between

Concept 2 WOD

4 x 3 min / 1 min easy
Row four 3 minute pieces. Row for one minute at light pressure between each piece.

Interesting Links

Vary tempo to lose fat and get more powerful – Poliquin

Leave a Reply

