Jun 21, 2012

Posted: June 21, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Paleo, WOD

Well, Today’s link is totally depressing. It turns out that grilling your steak is hazardous to your health unless you don’t believe in cancer (good luck with that). I guess I need to get used to eating a more rare form of grilling. I have always enjoyed my meats cooked to a medium-well level and always gag a little when I see a cut of meat bleeding on a plate. I have seen meat being eaten that was so rare, it looked like a skilled veterinarian could have it up on its feet in 10 minutes or less. I think I will have to step down slowly and eat in a dark room.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Rest Day

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

C2 Row (THU): 8-12 x 250m, rest 1:00 – hold splits within 2-3 seconds

Concept 2 WOD

5000m with rate changes every 1000m: 25-22-25-28-25

Row a 5000 meter piece at a sustainable intensity, varying your stroke rate as follows: row 1000 meters @ 25 spm, 1000 meters @ 22 spm, 1000 meters @ 25 spm, 1000 meters @ 28 spm, and 1000 meters @ 25 spm.

Interesting Links

What you should know about grilling your food – Robb Wolf

Leave a Reply

