Jun 8, 2012

Posted: June 8, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, WOD

Today’s link discusses the importance of pull-ups. I know I don’t spend as much time as I should on them, but I am committing to re-double my efforts. When I first started CrossFit, pull-ups were my nemesis. I could only get one if I used the thickest band. Today I can do a few strict ones and many kipped ones. I can even do some weighted pull-ups, but they are ugly. Let’s see where I go in 90 days.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

2,500m Row
6min Rest
2,500m Row

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

C2 Row (THU): 10 x 30 seconds all-out hill sprint, rest 2:00 between each rep, damper setting is athlete’s choice

Concept 2 WOD

20 minutes with bursts

Row a single 20 minute piece at a consistent pace. Every four minutes, row ten strokes hard and then return to your previous pace.

Interesting Links

The importance of pull-up bar training – Mark’s Daily Apple

Leave a Reply

