Apr 19, 2012

Posted: April 19, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Journal, CrossFit Rowing, Interesting Link, Virtual Team, WOD

There are a couple of very good links today. Watch ’em.

One of the links deals with sleep. I really struggle with sleep. I rarely get more than 6 hours and can’t remember when the alarm clock last woke me up. I guess I have more reading to do. Once I find the secret, I will be sure to pass it on.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

Rest day

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sun

C2 Row (THU): 3 x 1500m, rest 3:00, hold efforts within 3-5 seconds

Concept 2 WOD

2 x 2000m @ 26 spm plus bursts / 4 min easy

Row two 2000 meter pieces @ 26 spm with 10 strokes hard every 500m. Row for four minutes at light pressure during the rest period.

Interesting Link

Episode 2 – Killing the Fat Man – LINK

Bonus Link – The secret benefit of good sleep – LINK

Leave a Reply

