Apr 3, 2012

Posted: April 3, 2012 in Concept2, CrossFit Rowing, Virtual Team, WOD

Hey, we got mentioned on the CrossFit Rowing Facebook page. Speaking of that, I totally recommend the Rowing Cert course to anyone that really wants to learn more about technique, coaching cues, and more. I had a great time and I am still down 6 lbs while guzzling water non-stop.

My knee is very swollen, first from thrusters over the weekend, then from the deadlifts from the Endurance WOD yesterday. I was planning to hit the CrossFit Rowing WOD over lunch as a sun for the endurance rowing. I’ll just have to wait and see.

Still trying to determine what is best for best, but I think I will be subbing the CrossFit Rowing WOD for the Endurance portion in my regimen. I think it is going to work out very well.

CrossFit Rowing WOD

10 x 250 w/ 1:00 rest – Check the Facebook page for the details.

World Erg Challenge – Still going….

March 15th – April 15th – Team challenge for cumulative meters.

CrossFit Endurance – Tues/Thurs/Sat

C2 Row (TUE): 3 x (125m + 250m + 500m)

Concept 2 WOD

3 x 3 min / 2 min easy

Row three 3 minute pieces. Row for two minutes at light pressure between each piece.

Comments
  1. Pam says:

    Congrats on passing the rowing certification! Now if someone tries to correct me when I am rowing I will be sure to tell them I was trained by someone that was certifiable…I mean certified 🙂

Leave a Reply

